Master TCLoc
Découvrez notre master partenaire !
Have a look at the TCLoc Master's degree !

Université de Strasbourg
Toutes les informations nécessaires ici
Find all the information
 here

CAWEB Master’s in Website Creation, Multimedia and Localization

The CAWEB Master’s Degree offers instruction in website creation and localization, offering both on campus training and distance learning options. The program includes courses in web development, web design, project management, and localization. The main advantage the CAWEB Master’s degree is the combination of practical IT skills and foreign language proficiency, which leads to various professionnal opportunities in the dynamic web-based fields. Furthermore, the Master 2 program offers personalized study options adapted to your academic profile and professionnal experience.

Study option in the CAWEB Master’s program

Our students have the option of either pursuing the CAWEB Master’s via on-campus courses presented by a team of industry leading instructors, or in distance learning format, which takes the form of real-time online lectures.

Work experience

In the work-study program, the master offers the possibility of gaining formative professional experience, either through a work-study contract or throught a professionalisation contract for students over 30 years of age who are pursuing continuing education.

Also have a look at a related master’s program focusing on technical communication and localization which is presented entirely in English via distance learning: TCLoc Master’s in Technical Communication and Localization. The TCLoc Master’s is innovative, offering both professional and academic accreditation.

Block page accueil

gp

Project Management

The Master CAWEB prepares students for the career of project manager. The variety of course allows students to understand all phases of implementing a project. Project management courses are provided in Master 2.

local

Localization

Are you interested in translation? Then consider localization ! Localization is the art of adapting products, for example software, video games, or websites, to a foreign market. Both translation and technical adaptation are necessary to respond the target market’s demands.

dev

Web Development

Master CAWEB trains students to create multilingual websites. With a mix of teachers from the academic and professional worlds, students are able to design web projects, calling upon their knowledge of information technology, webdesign, multimedia, and languages..

design

Webdesign

Web design courses offered in the Caweb degree trains students in using DTP (desktop publishing) Tools as Photoshop, Indesign and Illustrator. Thanks to these tools, students are able to design user interfaces of high quality, respecting ergonomic standards of the web.

Testimonial

Thanks to the CAWEB Master’s, we had the incredible opportunity of experiencing something truly original while jetting off to San Francisco. We were able to meet many professionals and visit some of the world’s most well-known companies, including Google and Oracle. I learnt a lot, especially about professional culture in the US, and how much networking counts on that market. A few months after the visit, I was asked to take part in a translation project in partnership with students from the Middlebury Institute of International Studies. This visit reinforced my belief that I had chosen the right career path since it opens up many professional opportunities, both in France and internationally.

Amélie VernetCawebontour

Boutton CawebOnTour

Follow our blog!

Le Master CAWEB, création web, multimédia et localisation

Le Master CAWEB forme à la création de sites web et à la traduction, en présentiel ou à distance. Les étudiants suivent des cours de développement, de webdesign, de gestion de projet et de localisation. La force de cette formation est de combiner informatique et langues étrangères, pour aboutir à des opportunités professionnelles variées dans le secteur dynamique du web et des nouvelles technologies. Le Master 2 propose un cursus personnalisé, adapté à votre profil universitaire et professionnel.

Cursus

En présentiel, les étudiants assistent à des cours dispensés par des intervenants à Strasbourg.
En enseignement à distance (EAD), le Master est l’occasion de suivre un cursus universitaire via des cours dispensés par internet, en relation directe avec les professeurs.

Expérience professionnelle

En alternance, le Master donne la possibilité d’acquérir une expérience professionnelle très formatrice, que ce soit en apprentissage ou en contrat de professionalisation (pour les plus de 25 ans).
En formation continue, le cursus permet à des salariés en reprise d’études de compléter leurs compétences et d’obtenir un diplôme bac+5.

 

Block page accueil

gp

Gestion de projet

Le Master CAWEB prépare au métier de chef de projet. La diversité des enseignements permet aux étudiants de comprendre toutes les phases de la réalisation d'un projet. Des cours de gestion de projet sont dispensés en Master 2 par des professionnels du web.

local

Localisation

Vous êtes intéressé par la traduction ? La localisation est l'art d'adapter un produit, par exemple un logiciel, un jeu vidéo ou un site web à un marché étranger. Un travail de traduction et d'adaptation technique est nécessaire afin de répondre aux exigences d'un public cible.

dev

Développement Web

Le Master CAWEB forme à la création de sites web multilingues. Grâce aux interventions croisées d'universitaires et de professionnels, les étudiants sont capables de concevoir un projet web en mobilisant leurs connaissances en informatique, webdesign, multimédia et langues.

design

Design Web

Les cours de webdesign du Master Caweb forment les étudiants à l’utilisation des outils de PAO (Photoshop, Indesign, Illustrator). Avec ces outils, ils sont capables de concevoir des interfaces et graphismes de qualité, en respectant les critères ergonomiques du web.

amelie_usa

Grâce au Master CAWEB, nous avons eu la chance de vivre une expérience inédite en nous envolant pour San Francisco. Nous avons pu rencontrer de nombreux professionnels et visiter des entreprises parmi les plus connues au monde (Google, Oracle…). J’ai beaucoup appris, notamment sur le fonctionnement du monde du travail aux États-Unis et à quel point le networking compte sur ce marché. C’est d’ailleurs ce que j’ai pu constater une fois rentrée en France, quelques mois plus tard on me contactait pour prendre part à un projet de traduction en partenariat avec les étudiants du Middlebury Institute of International Studies. Ce séjour m’a conforté dans l’idée que j’avais choisi la bonne formation, une formation qui nous ouvre à de nombreuses opportunités, autant en France qu’à l’échelle internationale.

Amélie VernetCawebontour

Boutton CawebOnTour